The Southern California Megaregion

The Southern California Megaregion encompasses Los Angeles, Kern, Orange, Riverside and San Diego counties, as well as the northern portion of Baja California, including Mexicali, Tijuana and Ensenada. Numerous regional planning councils, including the Southern California Association of Governments (SCAG), the San Diego Association of Governments (SANDAG), and the Kern County Council of Governments have collaborated on a planned growth strategy for the region entitled: The Southwest Mega Region: A Case Study of Global Gateway Regions: America's Third Century Strategy.

Download the report (PDF 530K)